Thursday, 23 February 2017

Merit Postgraduate Scholarships at University of Sheffield in UK, 2017

University of Sheffield is offering Merit Postgraduate Scholarships for the international students. These Scholarships are open for East and South Africa, Middle East and North Africa, Latin America, South East Asia and East Africa students.
The University of Sheffield was founded over a hundred years ago, founded on the aspirations and financial support of the people of Sheffield. They wanted to establish a university which would benefit their economy, health and children.
Course Level: The scholarship is available for pursuing master degree.
Study Subject(s): The scholarship is available for postgraduate taught master’s programme offered by the university.
Scholarship Award: The scholarship is worth £7,000 of their postgraduate taught masters degree tuition fee per year, for one year of study. The scholarships will take the form of a tuition fee reduction.
Scholarship can be taken in: UK
Eligibility: To be eligible for the Jordan Merit Postgraduate Scholarships 2017:
  • Applicants must have applied for and been offered a study place at the University of Sheffield to be eligible to apply for the scholarship.
  • Applicants must apply for a study place by Friday16 June 2017 for entry in September 2017 to be eligible to apply for the scholarship.
  • Applicant must be self-funding and classified as overseas for tuition fee purposes.
To be eligible for the scholarships, applicants must be a national of or permanently domiciled in one of the following:
East and South Africa: Kenya, Uganda, Botswana, Zimbabwe, Zambia, Malawi, South Africa, Tanzania, Mauritius
Latin America: Argentina, Brazil, Bolivia, Chile, Colombia, Ecuador, Guyana, Mexico, Paraguay, Panama, Peru, Uruguay, Venezuela
Middle East and North Africa: Lebanon, Syria, Iraq,  Oman, Saudi Arabia, United Arab Emirates, Qatar, Bahrain, Kuwait, Sudan, Algeria, Tunisia, Morocco
South East Asia: Brunei, Indonesia, Malaysia, Myanmar (Burma), Singapore, Thailand, Vietnam
West Africa: Benin, Cameroon, Gambia, Ghana, Guinea Bissau, Ivory Coast, Togo, Guinea
Other: Brazil, Canada, Egypt, India, Japan, Jordan, Nigeria, Pakistan, South Korea, Sri Lanka, Taiwan, Turkey and USA
How to Apply: The scholarship application is a separate online process to applying for a course. A link to the online scholarship application will be sent by email to all eligible students from January onwards.
Scholarship Application Deadline: The deadline for scholarship applications is Friday June 23 2017
For more Details, Please Contact
AK CONSULTANTS, Anna Nagar,Madurai.

No comments:

Post a comment